Cover Photo

Australian Children's Laureate Foundation

Australian Children's Laureate Foundation

The ACLF's vision is to enrich the lives of young Australians through the power of story. We cannot to do this without help. Please consider making a tax-deductible donation today.

The Australian Children's Laureate is an award presented every two years to one of Australia's pre-eminent children's authors/illustrators to celebrate their contribution to Australian literature. Our vision is to enrich children's lives through the power of story and develop a culture of reading in Australia.

The Laureate's role is to engage with kids, educators, the public and the media on the importance of reading.  During their appointment the Laureate acts as a national and international ambassador for reading, speaking on behalf of all creators and of the entire industry representing reading advocates, educators, librarians, booksellers and publishers.

The Australian Children’s Laureate is an initiative developed by the Australian Children’s Laureate Foundation (ACLF).

Author Sally Rippin is the Australian Children's Laureate for 2024 and 2025.

Previous laureates have been:

Gabrielle Wang (2022–2023)
Ursula Dubosarsky (2020–2021)
Morris Gleitzman (2018–2019)
Leigh Hobbs (2016–2017)
Jackie French (2014–2015)
Alison Lester and Boori Monty Pryor (2012–2013).

In the video below, listen to our current Australian Children's Laureate, Sally Rippin, outline her thoughts on her role as Laureate in 2024 and 2025.


Fundraise for this cause

Help support this cause by creating your own 'CrowdRaiser' fundraising page.

Contact Details

PO Box 504

Are donations tax deductible?


Will I receive a receipt for my donation?

Yes, as soon as your donation is processed.

Amount Contact Questions Payment

Show cause section

Change donation details
The organisation will still receive your details, but they will not be displayed publicly

Change contact details
Separate multiple email addresses with a comma
Select your gift card delivery method
Once your donation has been processed, we'll send you a printable PDF version of the card to the email address you entered above, so you can print it yourself and give it to the recipient.
We'll automatically send an eCard to the recipient's email address (to be provided below) on the date you choose.

Select an image

Since the gift card will be in A4 size and the image will be half of the card, please upload an image with at least in 794 height x 561.5 width dimension (96 PPI).
Please refer to this link for resolutions options for A4 paper size in pixels.

Enter your message
Recipient email address
(Separate multiple email addresses with a comma)
Choose a date for the email to be sent


Please ensure the above information is correct. By clicking 'Next', you agree to GiveNow's privacy policy and terms of use.