Cover Photo

Community Rebuilding Trust

Community Rebuilding Trust


The Community Rebuilding Trust (CRT) has been established with the broader aim of supporting the rebuilding of communities. It is part of a larger community rebuilding initiative BizRebuild, which will complement the National Bushfire Recovery Agency headed by Andrew Colvin, APM, OAM.

BizRebuild is being overseen by an Advisory Committee chaired by General Sir Peter Cosgrove AK, CVO, MC.

It is working to coordinate support from the business community such as providing employment opportunities for volunteers and those who have lost work as a result of the disasters, additional services for communities, reconstruction support and financial relief.

The CRT will be overseen by the same Committee established to steer BizRebuild. Current members of the Committee are listed below, with places reserved for representatives of Australian emergency service volunteers.

General Sir Peter Cosgrove AK, CVO, MC (chair)
John Anderson AO
Rebecca Frizelle
Danny Gilbert AM
Richard Goyder AO
Katie Page
Tim Reed
Tony Shepherd AO
Jennifer Westacott AO
Yvonne von Hartel AM

Fundraise for this cause

Contact Details

Level 1, 575 Bourke Street


Are donations tax deductible?


Will I receive a receipt for my donation?

Yes, as soon as your donation is processed.